Assuring learning excellence and readiness for a changing world



Advisory Council

The Community Education & Recreation Advisory Council meets every other month during the school year (Sep, Nov, Jan, Mar, May). Council members receive monthly updates on CER Department happenings and news. 

Benefits of Advisory Council

  • link between communities, businesses, homes and schools
  • opportunity for education to listen to and learn from community
  • opportunity for community to listen to and learn from education
  • provide vehicle for advising policy makers in the school district
  • opportunity for educational planning and evaluation
  • engages community members
  • improves services 

Advisory Council Functions

✓ planning
✓ needs/resource assessment
✓ program development
✓ finance
✓ inter-agency cooperation / community partnership
✓ problem solving
✓ influencing policy / direction                      
✓ leadership / training
✓ ambassadorship

Click Here for Membership Application

group picture of virtual meeting

Advisory Council Members

Name term
Jim Roy, Chair 2022
Jeane McGraw 2021
Christina Shortall 2023
Colleen Landkamer Appt. Blue Earth County
Lynn Waterbury 2023
Kaitlin Carter 2021
Elizabeth Ratcliff Appt. ISD77 School Board
Patrick Baker 2021
Jessica Hatanpa Appt. City of Mankato
Dana Niu 2022
Lynn Schreiner 2022
Mollie Meyer Appt. ISD77 Administrator

Ahmed (Jaffer) Mohamud


Ryan Sanders Appt. City of Madison Lake
Beth Rohrich Appt. City of Eagle Lake



There are no resources or collections to display


Mankato Area Public Schools
Community Education & Recreation
Audra Nissen Boyer, Director
110 Fulton Street
Mankato, Minnesota  56001