Advisory Council

Advisory Council

Benefits of Advisory Council
  • Link between communities, businesses, homes and schools
  • opportunity for education to listen to and learn from community
  • opportunity for community to listen to and learn from education
  • provide vehicle for advising policy makers in the school district
  • opportunity for educational planning and evaluation
  • engages community members
  • improves services 
Advisory Council Functions
✓ planning
✓ needs/resource assessment
✓ program development
✓ finance
✓ inter-agency cooperation / community partnership
✓ problem solving
✓ influencing policy / direction
✓ leadership / training
✓ ambassadorship

Advisory Council Members 2017-2018

Jeane McGraw
Term 2018
Drew Campbell
Appt.Blue Earth County
Lynn Waterbury
Term 2020 
Kathy Johnson
Appt. ISD77 Administrator
James Roy, Chair
Term 2019
Diane Norland
Appt. City of North Mankato
Christina Shortall
Term 2020
Darren Wacker
Appt. ISD77 School Board
Patrick Baker
Term 2019
Mike Laven
Appt. City of Mankato
Dana Niu
Term 2019
Lynn Schreiner
Term 2019

Scot Johnson

Term Appt. Jefferson Elementary
Ahmed (Jacfer) Mohamud
Term 2020
Advisory Council datesAdvisory Council


Click Here for the Membership Application